University of the Pacific seal

Search Library Site

University of the
Pacific Library
3601 Pacific Avenue
Stockton, CA 95211

Information:
(209) 946-2431

:: Search PacifiCat ::
:: Reference Desk ::
Reference questions? Need help locating materials? Just ask a librarian!

Chat
: Visit the AskPacific page
Phone
: (209) 946-2433
E-mail: eref@pacific.edu
:: News & Announcements ::
Elizabeth Griego featured as part of Pacific Reads!
Stop by the Library and find out why Elizabeth Griego, Vice President for Student Life, recommends the book, Fifth Business, by Robertson Davies...[More]
Posted Mon, November 17 2008
Electronic Delivery of Interlibrary Loan Articles
Articles ordered through ILL can now be delivered to you via email...[More]
Posted Wed, October 08 2008
Trial Databases: ProQuest/CSA
Through the end of October, the library has access to free trials of dozens of ProQuest databases...[More]
Posted Tue, September 30 2008
“Pacific Reads” Book Display Launched
Check out the Library's new ongoing exhibit featuring Pacificans and their favorite books. ..[More]
Posted Fri, September 26 2008
Complete news and announcements



Click to visit the Brubeck 1958 digital collection

R U A Library Fan?

Trial Resource Subscriptions

The library has the following electronic resources on a trial basis. We encourage you to take these resources for a test drive and tell us what you like about them and whether the library should purchase a full subscription. Your feedback is very important to us, so let us know what you think!

Trials

  • ISI Web of Knowledge - Explore the world’s leading citation database with multidisciplinary coverage of over 10,000 high-impact journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as international proceedings coverage for over 120,000 conferences. Powerful tools include cited reference searching, Citation Maps, and the Analyze Tool.
  • The Cochrane Library - The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. In addition to Cochrane Reviews, The Cochrane Library provides other sources of reliable information: other systematic reviews abstracts, technology assessments, economic evaluations, and individual clinical trials – all the current evidence in one single environment. (Trial ends: Sunday, November 30)